Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Blues Brother Guest

Thumbs up I am a private pilot. Imagine that.

Wow. I dont know what else to say. I sure wish my dad could have been here to see this day. he was a pilot and I am his only child, I swear nothing would have make him more proud than seeing his only son become a private pilot.

I dont think it has really even sunk in yet. I started ground school mid feb 2010. started flying the end of March, Soloed on mother's day, and earned my private pilot license today. I had 52 hrs of total time. It all seemed to happen so fast, especially after I soloed......it just was a blur from there.

Thanks
    Congrats!!!

Thanks
    Congrats! Now the learning really begins. Make use of the plane. I costs a little more, but the stories I could tell that mere mortals (heh heh) don't get to experience.

EppyGA Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Blues Brother View Post
    Wow. I dont know what else to say. I sure wish my dad could have been here to see this day. he was a pilot and I am his only child, I swear nothing would have make him more proud than seeing his only son become a private pilot.

I dont think it has really even sunk in yet. I started ground school mid feb 2010. started flying the end of March, Soloed on mother's day, and earned my private pilot license today. I had 52 hrs of total time. It all seemed to happen so fast, especially after I soloed......it just was a blur from there.
    Congratulations, you know he might have been riding along with you.

knightlarsen Guest
    That's awesome! Congratulations! I've just started mine and I'm loving it.

I'm sure your dad is very proud. My grandfather, who I lived with, recently passed, which is really what gave me the courage to learn how to fly.

Whenever I get up in the cockpit, I like to believe that I'm on my way to getting that much closer to him, up above the clouds, and near his new home in heaven : )

Congrats again : )

See ya above the clouds!

~Aaron